The Great Bend Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development is operated under the direction of a diverse board of directors, representing a wide range of industries and backgrounds.  

AJ Chrest, Chair
Pete Wesner, 1st Vice Chair
CUNA Mutual
Jerry Renk, 2nd Vice Chair
American State Bank
Taylor Calcara, Past Chair
Watkins Calcara
Austin Coyan, Treasurer
Glenna Achatz
Coldwell Banker
Todd Armatys
Edward Jones
Rob Bauer
Bauer Pike Bauer Wary & Carroll
Scott Dewerff
Logan Garrett
G-B Tire, Inc.
Nick Klug
Corrosion DC & Barton County Young Professionals
Julie Kramp
The Center
Teresa Powelson
Golden Belt Community Foundation
Quenla McGilber
JOYfulHouse Inc.
Jesse Mock
University of Kansas Health Systems
Sonya Rein
Edward Jones Investments & Chamber Ambassador Club
Douglas Reiser
Central Kansas Surveying & Mapping
Shelly Peacock
TCI Answering Service
Jon Prescott
Sunflower Diversified Services, Inc.
Lacey Schofield
Best Western
Julie Spray
The Fieldhouse
Rick Taylor
Todd Vanskike
Golden Belt Bicycle Compnay
Show More

2019 Executive Committee:

  • Chair - AJ Chrest, Aflac

  • Vice Chair - Pete Wesner, CUNA Mutual Retirement Solutions

  • Past Chair - Taylor Calcara, Watkins Calcara

  • Treasurer - Austin Coyan, Adams Brown Beran & Ball


Board of Directors

  • Glenna Achatz, Coldwell Banker Sell Real Estate

  • Haley Acker, BCYP / Fuller Industries

  • Todd Armatys, Edward Jones

  • Rob Bauer, Bauer Pike Bauer Wary & Carroll

  • Gaila Demel, United Way of Central Kansas

  • Logan Garrett, G-B Tires

  • Casey Harbour, Watco Companies

  • Diann Henderson, Great Bend Recreation Commission

  • Julie Kramp, The Center for Counseling

  • Teresa Mazouch, Wheatland Electric Cooperative

  • Troy McFarren, Haz-Mat Response

  • Shelly Peacock, TCI Answering Service

  • Jon Prescott, Sunflower Diversified Services

  • Jerry Renk, American State Bank

  • Lacey Schofield, Best Western Angus Inn

  • Julie Spray, The Fieldhouse

  • Rick Taylor, Nex-Tech

  • Curtis Wolf, Ambassador Club / KWEC


Ex-Officio Members:

  • Lindsey Krom-Craven, Great Bend City Council

  • Christina Hayes, Great Bend CVB

  • Jennifer Schartz, Barton County Commission

  • Dr. Carl Heilman, Barton Community College

  • Khris Thexton, USD #428


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon

© 2020 by Great Bend Chamber of Commerce. Site created by Marketing Maven Consulting.